Term  Dates

Summer Term   2024

Sunday 31 March Easter Sunday
Monday 15 April 8.30am Staff Training*
Monday 15 April 5.00pm Term Begins, Boarders return to School*
Tuesday 16 April 8.00am Day Students return to School*
Saturday 20 – Sunday 21 April Closed Weekend (Whole School)
Friday 3 May 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Monday 6 May 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends Houses reopen from 6.00pm when staff are back on duty.
Friday 24 May 12.30pm Half Term Begins
Sunday 2 June 7.30pm Half Term Ends
Friday 21 June 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 23 June  7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends Houses reopen from 6.00pm when staff are back on duty.
Saturday 29 – Sunday 30 June  Closed Weekend (Whole School)
Saturday 6 July 3.30pm Term Ends (after Speech Day)

Autumn Term   2024

Monday 2 September 8.30am Staff training
Tuesday 3 September 8.30am Staff training
12.00noon Fourth and Six One students return to School
3.00pm Upper Fourth, Lower Fifth, Fifth, Upper Fifth students return to School
4.00pm New Upper Fourth, Lower Fifth, Fifth and Upper Fifth return the School
5.45pm Six Two students return to School
Wednesday 4 September 8.00am Day students return to School
Friday 27 September 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 29 September 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends Houses reopen from 6.00pm when staff are back on duty.
Friday 18 October 12.30pm Half Term begins
Sunday 3 November 7.30pm Half Term ends
Friday 22 November 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 24 November 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends Houses reopen from 6.00pm when staff are back on duty.
Wednesday 11 December 1.00pm Term ends

Spring Term   2025

Monday 6 January 8.30am Staff training
from 4.00pm Term begins, boarders return to School
Tuesday 7 January 8.00am Day students return to School
Friday 24 January 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 26 January 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends Houses reopen from 6.00pm when staff are back on duty.
Friday 14 February 12.30pm Half Term begins
Sunday 23 February 7.30pm Half Term ends
Friday 14 March 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 16 March 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends Houses reopen from 6.00pm when staff are back on duty.
Thursday 27 March 12.30pm Term ends

Summer Term   2025

Sunday 20 April Easter Sunday
Tuesday 22 April 8.30am Staff training
from 4.00pm Term begins, boarders return to School
Wednesday 23 April 8.00am Day students return to School
Friday 2 May 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Monday 5 May 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends Houses reopen from 6.00pm when staff are back on duty.
Friday 23 May 12.30pm Half Term begins
Sunday 1 June 7.30pm Half Term ends
Friday 20 June 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 22 June 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends Houses reopen from 6.00pm when staff are back on duty.
Saturday 5 July Term ends (after Speech Day)

Autumn Term  2025

Monday 1 September 8.30am Staff Training
Tuesday 2 September 8.30am Staff training
Time tbc Fourth and Six One students return to School**
Time tbc Lower School students return to School
Wednesday 3 September 8.00am Day students return to School
Friday 26 September 12.30pm Fixed Exeat begins
Sunday 28 September 7.30pm Fixed Exeat ends – Houses reopen from 6.00pm when staff are back on duty
Friday 17 October 12.30pm Half Term begins
Sunday 2 November 7.30pm Half Term ends
Friday 21 November 12.30pm Fixed Exeat begins
Sunday 23 November 7.30pm Fixed Exeat ends – Houses reopen from 6.00pm when staff are back on duty
Saturday 10 December 1.00pm Term ends

Spring Term  2026

Monday 5 January 8.30am Staff training
from 4.00pm Term begins, boarders return to School
Tuesday 6 January 8.00am Day students return to School
Friday 23 January 12.30pm Fixed Exeat begins
Sunday 25 January 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends Houses reopen from 6.00pm when staff are back on duty
Friday 13 February 12.30pm Half Term begins
Sunday 22 February 7.30pm Half Term ends
Friday 13 March 12.30pm Fixed Exeat begins
Sunday 15 March 7.30pm Fixed Exeat ends – Houses reopen from 6.00pm when staff are back on duty
Saturday 27 March 12.30pm Term ends

Summer Term  2026

Sunday 5 April Easter Sunday
Monday 20 April 8.30am Staff Training
from 4.00pm Term begins, boarders return to School
Tuesday 21 April 8.00am Day students return to School
Friday 1 May 12.30pm Fixed Exeat begins
Monday 4 May 7.30pm Fixed Exeat ends – Houses reopen from 6.00pm when staff are back on duty
Friday 22 May 12.30pm Half Term begins
Sunday 31 May 7.30pm Half Term ends
Friday 19 June 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 21 June 7.30pm Fixed Exeat ends – Houses reopen from 6.00pm when staff are back on duty
Saturday 4 July Term ends (after Speech Day)

*Revised Date/Time

**Fourth and Six One day students are invited to attend events on Tuesday 2 September 2025.

Please make every effort to adhere to these dates when making travel arrangements. If exceptional circumstances arise, a written application for permission to leave early or return late should be sent to Steve Miller, First Deputy.