Term Dates

AUTUMN TERM 2022

Thursday 1 September 8.30am Staff Training
Sunday 4 September 3.00pm Six One students return to School
Sunday 4 September 4.00pm Fourth students return to School
Sunday 4 September 6.00pm Six Two students return to School
Monday 5 September 3.00pm New Upper Fourth, Lower Fifth, Fifth and Upper Fifth students return to School
Monday 5 September 5.15pm Current Upper Fourth, Lower Fifth, Fifth and Upper Fifth students return to School
Tuesday 6 September 8.00am Day Boarder Students return to School
Friday 23 September 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 25 September 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends
Friday 14 October 3.00pm Half Term Begins
Sunday 30 October 7.30pm Half Term Ends
Wednesday 2 November   Oxbridge Admissions Tests
Friday 18 November 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 20 November 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends
Saturday 10 December 12noon Term Ends

SPRING TERM 2023

Wednesday 4 January 8.30am Staff Training
Wednesday 4 January 4.00pm Term Begins
Thursday 5 January   Day Boarder Students return to School
Saturday 7-Sunday 8 January   Closed Weekend (Whole School)
Friday 20 January 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 22 January 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends
Friday 10 February 3.00pm Half Term Begins
Sunday 19 February 7.30pm Half Term Ends
Friday 3 March 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 5 March 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends
Friday 24 March 3.00pm Term Ends

SUMMER TERM 2023

Sunday 9 April   Easter Sunday
Sunday 16 April 4.00pm Term Begins*
Monday 17 April   Day Boarder Students return to School*
Friday 5 May 3.00pm Fixed Exeat Begins*
Monday 8 May 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends*
Friday 26 May 3.00pm Half Term Begins
Sunday 4 June 7.30pm Half Term Ends
Saturday 17 June 9.45am Fourth and Upper Fourth Parents' Meetings
  12.30pm Fourths' Tempest performance and Upper Fourths' Benenden Diploma Presentation
  2.30pm  Sports Day
    Seniors' Day
Saturday 24 - Sunday 25 June   Closed Weekend (Whole School)
Thursday 29 June 11.00am End of Year Mark Reading (for students and staff only)
  7.30pm Six Two Leavers' Ball
Saturday 1 July   Term Ends (after Speech Day)

AUTUMN TERM 2023

Thursday 31 August 8.30am Staff Training
Friday 1 September 8.30am Staff Training
Sunday 3 September Time tbc Fourth and Sixth Form Students return to School**
Monday 4 September Time tbc Lower School Students return to School
Tuesday 5 September 8.00am Day Boarder Students return to School
Saturday 9 - Sunday 10 September   Closed Weekend (Whole School)
Friday 22 September 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 24 September 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends
Friday 20 October 3.00pm Half Term Begins
Sunday 5 November 7.30pm Half Term Ends
Saturday 11 - Sunday 12 November   Closed Weekend (Fourth, Upper Fourth, Lower Fifth, Fifth, Upper Fifth)
Thursday 2 November   Oxbridge Admissions Tests
Friday 24 November 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 26 November 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends
Saturday 9 - Sunday 10 December   Closed Weekend (Whole School)
Wednesday 13 December 4.00pm Term Ends

SPRING TERM 2024

Friday 5 January 8.30am Staff Training
Sunday 7 January  4.00pm Term Begins, Boarders return to School
Monday 8 January Time tbc Day Boarder Students return to School
Saturday 13 - Sunday 14 January   Closed Weekend (Whole School)
Friday 26 January 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 28 January 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends
Friday 9 February 3.00pm Half Term Begins*
Sunday 18 February 7.30pm Half Term Ends*
Saturday 24 - Sunday 25 February   Closed Weekend (Fourth, Upper Fourth, Lower Fifth, Fifth, Upper Fifth)
Friday 8 March 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins*
Sunday 10 March 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends*
Saturday 16 - Sunday 17 March   Closed Weekend (Whole School)
Saturday 23 March 12noon Term Ends*

SUMMER TERM 2024

Sunday 31 March   Easter Sunday
Monday 15 April 8.30am Staff Training*
Monday 15 April 5.00pm Term Begins, Boarders return to School*
Tuesday 16 April 8.00am Day Boarder Students return to School*
Saturday 20 - Sunday 21 April   Closed Weekend (Whole School)
Friday 3 May 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Monday 6 May 4.00pm Fixed Exeat Ends
Friday 24 May 3.00pm Half Term Begins
Sunday 2 June 7.30pm Half Term Ends
Saturday 8 - Sunday 9 June   Closed Weekend (Fourth, Upper Fourth, Lower Fifth, Fifth, Upper Fifth)
Friday 21 June 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 23 June  7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends
Saturday 29 - Sunday 30 June    Closed Weekend (Whole School)
Saturday 6 July   Term Ends (after Speech Day)

*Revised Date/Time

** New IV and VI1 Day Boarders are invited to attend events on Sunday 3 September.

Please make every effort to adhere to these dates when making travel arrangements. If exceptional circumstances arise, a written application for permission to leave early or return late should be sent to Steve Miller, First Deputy.