Term Dates


SUMMER TERM 2022

Dates Times Event
Sunday 17 April   Easter Sunday
Tuesday 19 April* 8.30am Staff return
Tuesday 19 April 5.30pm Term begins
Wednesday 20 April   Day Boarder Students return to School
Friday 29 April 12.30pm Fixed Exeat begins
Monday 2 May 7.30pm Fixed Exeat ends
Friday 27 May 3.00pm* Half Term begins
Sunday 5 June 7.30pm Half Term ends

Saturday 2 July

4.30pm

Term ends (after Speech Day)

Exact timings for the beginning of terms will be advised at a later date.

AUTUMN TERM 2022

Thursday 1 September 8.30am Staff Training
Sunday 4 September Time tbc IV and Sixth Form Students return to School
Monday 5 September Time tbc Lower School Students return to School
Tuesday 6 September Time tbc Day Boarder Students return to School
Friday 23 September 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 25 September 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends
Friday 14 October 3.00pm Half Term Begins
Sunday 30 October 7.30pm Half Term Ends
Wednesday 2 November   Oxbridge Admissions Tests
Friday 18 November 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 20 November 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends
Saturday 10 December 12noon Term Ends

SPRING TERM 2023

Wednesday 4 January 8.30am Staff Training
Wednesday 4 January 4.00pm Term Begins
Thursday 5 January   Day Boarder Students return to School
Friday 20 January 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 22 January 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends
Friday 10 February 3.00pm Half Term Begins
Sunday 19 February 7.30pm Half Term Ends
Friday 3 March 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 5 March 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends
Friday 24 March 3.00pm Term Ends

SUMMER TERM 2023

Sunday 9 April   Easter Sunday
Monday 17 April 8.30am Staff Return
Monday 17 April 4.00pm Term Begins
Tuesday 18 April   Day Boarder Students return to School
Friday 28 April 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Monday 1 May 4.00pm Fixed Exeat Ends
Friday 26 May 3.00pm Half Term Begins
Sunday 4 June 7.30pm Half Term Ends
Saturday 1 July   Term Ends (after Speech Day)

AUTUMN TERM 2023

Thursday 31 August 8.30am Staff Training
Friday 1 September 8.30am Staff Training
Sunday 3 September Time tbc IV and Sixth Form Students return to School**
Monday 4 September Time tbc Lower School Students return to School
Tuesday 5 September Time tbc Day Boarder Students return to School
Friday 22 September 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 24 September 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends
Friday 20 October 3.00pm Half Term Begins
Sunday 5 November 7.30pm Half Term Ends
Thursday 2 November   Oxbridge Admissions Tests
Friday 24 November 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 26 November 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends
Saturday 13 December 4.00pm Term Ends

SPRING TERM 2024

Friday 5 January 8.30am Staff Training
Sunday 7 January 4.00pm Term Begins, Boarders return to School
Monday 8 January Time tbc Day Boarder Students return to School
Friday 26 January 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 28 January 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends
Friday 16 February 3.00pm Half Term Begins
Sunday 25 February 7.30pm Half Term Ends
Friday 15 March 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 17 March 7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends
Wednesday 27 March 3.00pm Term Ends

SUMMER TERM 2024

Sunday 31 March   Easter Sunday
Tuesday 16 April 8.30am Staff Training
Tuesday 16 April 4.00pm Term Begins, Boarders return to School
Wednesday 17 April Time tbc Day Boarder Students return to School
Friday 3 May 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Monday 6 May 4.00pm Fixed Exeat Ends
Friday 24 May 3.00pm Half Term Begins
Sunday 2 June 7.30pm Half Term Ends
Friday 21 June 12.30pm Fixed Exeat Begins
Sunday 23 June  7.30pm Fixed Exeat Ends
Saturday 6 July   Term Ends (after Speech Day)

*Revised Date/Time

** New IV and VI1 Day Boarders are invited to attend events on Sunday 3 September.

Please make every effort to adhere to these dates when making travel arrangements. If exceptional circumstances arise, a written application for permission to leave early or return late should be sent to Steve Miller, First Deputy.