Music Events

Parents and prospective families are warmly welcomed at concerts. If you have any queries about attendance, please contact the Music Team via music@benenden.school.

Upcoming Events

Spring Term 2022

Wednesday 26 January Evening Benenden Society Reception (Senior musicians performing from 19:15-20:45) 1 Great George Street, London
Friday 28 January 12.20pm Lunchtime Concert (Fourth-Fifth) Chapel
  1.20pm Lunchtime Concert (Upper Fifth-Six Two) Chapel
  5.00pm Chapel Choir recital - Britten's Ceremony of Carols Chapel
Monday 31 January 4.10pm Chinese New Year Prayers SPLASH
Friday 4 February 12.20pm Lunchtime Concert (Fourth-Fifth) Chapel
  1.20pm Lunchtime Concert (Upper Fifth-Six Two) Chapel
Sunday 6 February 7.15pm Chapel Choir joint Evensong with Tonbridge Chapel Choir (rehearsal mid afternoon) Tonbridge School Chapel
Friday 25 February 12.20pm Lunchtime Concert for Fourth and Upper Fourth plus Concert Orchestra Science Atrium
  1.20pm Lunchtime Concert (Upper Fifth-Six Two) Chapel
Friday 4 March 12.20pm Lunchtime Concert - Exam preparation focus (Fourth-Fifth) Chapel
  1.20pm Lunchtime Concert - Exam preparation focus (Upper Fifth-Six Two) Chapel
Wednesday 9 March 7.00pm Symphony Orchestra Concert - time tbc TBC
Monday 14 / Tuesday 15 March All day ABRSM exams TBC
Tuesday 15 March Evening Live Lounge  Café
Wednesday 16 / Thursday 17 March All day Trinity Music Exams TBC
Wednesday 16 March 5.30pm Conducting masterclasses with Natalia Luis Bassa (Staff, Music Scholars and Symphony Orchestra) TBC
Friday 18 March 12.20pm Lunchtime Concert - including Ensembles (Fourth-Fifth) TBC
  1.20pm Lunchtime Concert - including Ensembles (Upper Fifth-Six Two) TBC
Saturday 19 March Evening Chamber groups and Jazz Band play at London Ball Landmark Hotel

 Summer Term

Friday 22 April 12.25pm/1.25pm Professional Lunchtime Concerts Hall
  TBC Symphony Orchestra and Chamber Choir Concert Hall
Saturday 23 April TBC Swingle Singers Hall
  TBC Orchestral Outreach Day Hall